Learn to write Chinese characters

HSK Level 1

Can understand and use very simple Chinese words and phrases, meet basic needs for communication and possess the ability to further their Chinese language studies.

HSK Level 2

Have an excellent grasp of basic Chinese and can communicate in simple and routine tasks requiring a simple and direct exchange of information on familiar and routine matters.

HSK Level 3

Can communicate in Chinese at a basic level in their daily, academic and professional lives. They can manage most communication in Chinese when travelling in China.

HSK Level 4

Can converse in Chinese on a wide range of topics and are able to communicate fluently with native Chinese speakers.

HSK Level 5

Can read Chinese newspapers and magazines, enjoy Chinese films and plays, and give a full-length speech in Chinese.

HSK Level 6

Can easily comprehend written and spoken information in Chinese and can effectively express themselves in Chinese, both orally and on paper.